Queen’s Hall Appoints New Board of Directors

Updated 5th June 2024.

Queen’s Hall Appoints New Board of Directors


On Tuesday June 4th, 2024, Deputy Permanent Secretary (Ag.) in the Ministry of Tourism, Culture and the Arts, Mr. Martel Waldron, presented Instruments of Appointment to the newly appointed Board of Queen’s Hall. The presentation took place at an official ceremony held in commemoration of the 65th Anniversary of the opening of Queen’s Hall.

The Board has been appointed for a period of three (3) years from 2024 – 2027 in keeping with the Queen’s Hall Act, Chapter 40:50 (2) which states, “The Board shall be appointed by the Minister and shall consist of nine (9) members among whom shall be representatives of music, dance and drama.” Its primary responsibility, among other duties, is to establish the policy direction of the establishment, and to provide strategic direction for the Executive team led by the General Manager, Mr. Garfield George.

The newly appointed Board is as follows:

  1. Helmer Hilwig – Chairman of the Board
  2. Candice Hicks – Deputy Chairman of the Board
  3. Charlene Griffith
  4. Victor N. Prescod
  5. Karla C. Gonzales
  6. John Thomas
  7. Lissa-Anne Edwards
  8. Michele Isaac-Constantine
  9. Sunita Lemet